Music GETS!

Hey everyone!  I got some cool new music about a month ago, so I just wanted to share! 😀

DiVa’s Cry

First, I have DiVa’s “Cry.”  This is SUCH a well composed song, and the arrangement is fabulous too!  I love the rock inspired intro and the strong beat throughout the song.  I love the way the girls’ voices compliment each other, and Sae’s voice brings a fresh contrast to the more mature sound of the other three.  The B side of this is great too!  It has more of a disco feel to it.

This is definitely a 5/5 release!  I just wish this came with a photocard or something, since this is the last 4nin single for DiVa.  T___T

I wish they wouldn’t add new members…the dynamic here works so well.

Oh well.

We’ll see how it goes.

AKB48’s Flying Get

 Next, I have AKB48’s “Flying Get!”  This song is hella catchy.  I constantly find myself singing the “Nananananas” all the time, haha.  I just wish there were lyrics about something other than love on the beach with bikinis and ponytails…and I find it strange that Aki-P has the girls sing from a guy’s point of view all the time…there are decent B sides to this single, the Aisu no Mi song being the better out of the two in my opinion.  Overall a 4/5 release.

And I’m super happy because I got a photocard with this one!  That’s the good thing about AKB48 singles, you always get a photocard! 😀

CAPTAIN TAKAMINA!

 Anyone who knows my relationship with AKB knows that Mariko-sama is my favorite, (CENTER OF THE JANKEN SINGLE HELLZ YEAH), but I have a lot of respect for Takamina.  She’s a hard worker and always wants what’s best for the group.  She’s now on my wall with my other CD photocards. ^–^ This is a great picture of her too!  Love her costume!

Watarirouka Hashiritai 7’s Hetappi Wink!

 Next I have Watarirouka Hashiritai 7’s “Hettapi Wink!”  OMG THIS SONG IS SO FREAKING CUTE.  I have always loved Watarirouka Hashiritai, from the moment I heard “Hatsukoi Dash” I was hooked! (I actually did a dub of it in HanaProject *wink wink*).  Anyway, I’ve loved it even more when Aki-P added two more members (good move, YAY WASAMIN)!  This song has the same cutesey feel that all of their other singles do, but it has a fanfare type sound to it with the trumpets, and it reminds me of something they would play at a fourth of July parade (the instrumental though, not the singing XD).  The PV is super cute as well, I love the concept of Mayuyu not being able to wink, since she does it really well in real life. xP  The B sides to this were somewhat forgettable, but I wouldn’t skip over them if they came up when I put my iPod on shuffle.  4/5 for this release.

This also came with a photocard!

A Mini photocard of the entire group!

The photocard is significantly smaller than the one of Takamina, so I have it magneted onto my white board along with my mini photocard of Big Bang’s TOP.  It’s in a happy yellow shade with the girls in polka dotted dresses holding up random kitchen objects.  Cute!

Morning Musume’s Kono Chikyuu no Heiwa wo Honki de Negatterun da yo!

 The last single in this batch is the Ai Takahashi Graduation edition of  Morning Musume’s “Kono Chikyuu no Heiwa wo Honki de Negatterun da yo/Kare to Issho ni Omise ga Shitai!”  Yes I did type these both out by memory.  That is how much I have listened to both of these songs!!!   I LOOOOVE both of them so much!  Kono Chikyuu is a GREAT work out song (lol), because it has a medium, steady tempo and the rising chords in the chorus make me feel like I can do anything!  It’s such an uplifting song, and it’s quickly become one of my favorite tracks from Morning Musume.  Kare to Issho on the other hand, harkens back to a more youthful sound of Morning Musume, and the PV has a Mini Moni feel to it.  Sayumi does a great job vocally here, and she ads lots of fun spoken bits too!  The cover of the single itself is great because it shows a more mature, ladylike Aichan, which brings all of us stupid ass wotas to the realization that she has grown up and that it is time for her to move on and follow other dreams.  It’s a good way to bid all of her fans farewell.  Speaking of graduation stuff, her solo song on this single, “Jishin Motte Yume Motte Tobidatsu Kara” is very catchy!  I like the rock feel that it has and the guitar I think reflects the more mature/boyish side of Aichan that she’s been showcasing lately.  5/5 for this great single!  My only disappointment was that there was no photocard in this…UFA YOU CHEAP BASTARDS!

But that’s okay, because I recently bought a crap ton of idol goods…hehe. XD

In the next few weeks, look forward to a review on:

Morning Musume’s new album “12, Smart”

and SNSD’s 3rd album” The Boys”

I also should mention that “They Boys” came with a group poster (YAY), and that I also bought an Aichan graduation poster and the Alo!Hello 5 PB from HelloStoreUSA.  My first non-digital PB OMG!  I’m super excited!

But the poster and PB won’t get here until December because it’s a special order…poo.

Oh well.

More idol posts to come later.

I should let you know that I know will talk about idols as well as my dumbass personal life on this blog, as originally intended.

Let me know what you think of these review posts, because I’d like to do more of them!

Love y’all bunches!

I’m sick and need to go to bed.

おやすみなさい!

P.S. I’ve been working more on my Japanese!  I’ve recently learned numbers, some kanji and days of the week! 8D

Leave a Reply

